Building Energy Ratings

Building Energy Rating

Building Energy Ratings

The Department for Communities and the Local Government (DCLG)The Department for Communities and the Local Government (DCLG) focuses on three key areas to improve the efficiency of our buildings. These include:

  • Enhancing building regulations

  • Introducing certification for buildings

  • Requiring inspections of air conditioning systems

Non-dwellings are responsible for almost 20 per cent of the UK's energy consumption and carbon emissions. Energy Performance Certificates (EPC) or Display Energy Certificates (DEC) are required to show the efficiency of a building when sold, built or rented. They promote the improvement of the energy performance of buildings and highlight potential areas for improvement.


Find a Solutions Partner or Installer
Click for Product Selector